Members of Research Team win at Trust CARE Awards

A great evening for the research department with Hannah Kurowski winning the silver award for Non-Clinical CARE support worker of the Year. Dr Ramin Nilforooshan winning the silver award for CARE Leader of the Year award and Dr Christos Kouimtsidis Winning Gold award for CARE Leader of the Year.

Another great year for the research department at this year's Trust CARE awards. Last year, the Research Team won the Silver CARE Involvement Champion of the Year award and the success has continued. Three members of our ambitious team were nominated, fighting off tough competition to be selected for their awards: Hannah Kurowski, Dr Ramin Nilforooshan and Dr Christos Kouimtsidis.

Hannah was awarded Silver in her category of Non-Clinical CARE support Worker of the Year. Both Ramin and Christos were nominated for CARE Leader of with year, with Ramin being awarded silver and Christos winning the award. Congratulations to all, we are very lucky to have you as part of the research team!

An evening full of truly inspirational human beings.