2018 CARE Award winners 

The winners of our annual awards for outstanding accomplishments of staff, partners, and volunteers have been announced.

Thank you to everyone who nominated a team or individual; this year we had a record 273 nominations celebrating great work right across the Trust.

  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide

The gold winners in each category

CARE Employee of the Year

Jackie Whittington

Community Mental Health Nurse, Early Intevention in Psychosis Service (West Surrey)

Team of the Year

MyTime Epsom

Early Intervention in Psychosis Service (East Surrey)

Joint gold winners


CARE Progress Champion of the Year

Elisabeth Goad

Clinical Psychologist, Community Team for People with Learning Disabilities (East Surrey)


Non-clinical CARE Support Worker of the Year

Kathy Penrose-Lewis

Quality Improvement team administrator, Quality and Improvement department

Clinical CARE Support Worker of the Year

Sarah Aylott

Support Worker in the Enabling Independence service, Early Intervention in Psychosis service (West Surrey)

CARE Leader of the Year

Stephanie Forster

Director of Marketing and Communications, Marketing and Communications department

CARE Volunteer of the Year

Michele Amoah Powponne

Governor for people who use other Trust services

Kingston Landscape Group

Joint gold winners

CARE Partner of the Year

Nepalese Engagement Group


CARE Involvement Champion of the Year

Colette Lane

Senior Recovery Coach, Recovery College for north east Hampshire

CARE Accreditation

Alongside our CARE Award winners we also celebrated four teams who have acheived accreditation to our CARE Excellence Accreditation scheme in the past year. The CARE Accreditation scheme is our quality assurance process and 11 teams have now achieved its standards.

The latest teams to join this list are:

  • The Deacon Unit
  • The Intensive Support Service
  • MyTime Epsom
  • Rosewood

Congratulations to them all for their hard work.